Think

I overthink

Sometimes I think I stink. 

I overthink

I do it because I care

I do it when I don’t know what to wear. 

I overthink

Sometimes I like the color pink. 

I overthink 

I wanna know what you think. 

I overthink 

I do this when I’m scared

I did it because I thought I cared. 

I overthink 

I want you to accept me

I want you to like no on except me.

I overthought 

Here I am shooting my shot

Here I am hoping it doesn’t get blocked. 

I’m overthinking 

I need to live in the moment 

I need to know you will always want it. 

I’m thinking

I’m thinking I want to be with you

I don’t want to say the wrong thing to you. 

I’m thinking

I know this won’t be easy 

I just really want to know that you see me. 

I’m thinking 

I want to be an us

I want it to be known this isn’t about lust. 

My thoughts 

I don’t normally do this 

You’ve made me feel a way where I want to be my truest. 

Your thoughts 

I don’t know them

I can’t control them 

Our thoughts 

… to be continued.  

Leave a comment